Congratulations to Janie Bryant!

janie-winsImage c/o Zimbio

Congratulations to Janie Bryant, winner of the 2009 Costume Designers Guild Award for Outstanding Design for a Period/Fantasy TV Series. For more on the awards, visit Reuters.

In honor of her win, all plaidout presents Janie’s thoughts on formal wear.

draper-tuxA real man owns his own tuxedo.

Single button, peak lapel is my favorite.

draper-tux-5

I love the shawl collar and the dinner jacket as well, but I’m on the outs with the two or the three button. I don’t like the notch lapel. It’s too business-y.jimmy-barrett-tux

Cast images c/o AMC.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Congratulations to Janie Bryant!

  1. ch

    The styling on this show is NUTS. I about died when I discovered it.

Leave a comment